Parish Council

The Parish Council of Our Lady of the River consists of 9 elected parish members, two youth members, two Parish Lay Directors, the Pastor, and Deacon. Each spring three new adult members are elected. Each elected member serves a 3-year term. We also have youth who serve a one year term. The Parish Council meets on the 3rd Thursday of the month at 7:00 PM. Meetings are open to all parishioners. The Council has six commissions and several committees on which council members and others may serve. The commissions are: Liturgy, Family Life, Church Life, Social Action, Faith Formation, and Finance. We also have altar and Rosary, 20/20 vision committee, Buildings & Grounds, and Health Ministry. As a group the Council is advisory to the Pastor on all aspects of parish affairs.


Father Apo T. Mpanda - Pastor(563)
Matthew Levy - Deacon(309)
Roberta Pegorick - Faith Formation, Chair(563)
Jennifer Hildebrand - Parish Nurse(563)-370-4412
Renee Aller - Lay Director(309)
Jim Schmertmann - Lay Director(563)
Barb Arland Fye - Liturgy(563)
Janice Vrombaut - Family Life(563)
Pam Hughes - Church Life(563)
Teresa Anderson - Social Action/Altar & Rosary Rep(563)
Michelle Mahrt - Family Life(319)
Betty Hamilton - Social Action(563)
Tom Resig - Buildings & Grounds(563)
Nick Johnson - Buildings & Grounds
Wendy Kelley - Faith Formation(309)
Josh Lawlor
Jim Walsh
Emma Gravert - Youth Representative(563)